The Federation officers include: President,Vice President, Secretary,  and Treasurer.

The Board includes members from the community at large, who serve for a term of three years. In addition, the presidents of the other local Jewish organizations, the Rabbis, all MKJF past presidents and the director of the religious school serve as ex officio members of the board, with voice and vote.

Meetings of the board are held at least five times a year.

For more information about the governance of the MKJF, contact the office.

MKJF Board of Directors 2019-2020


President              Les Padzensky

Vice President     Peter Grant

Secretary             Cynthia Ponder

Treasurer            Ed Anger

Immediate Past President    Seth Merrell

Stephen Zacker

Joe Massimini

Doris Weller

Royce Wolff

David Eichhorn

David Fergusen

Howard Jacobs

Lisa Klaskin

Ex-Officio Board Members with voice and vote:

Past Presidents of the Federation

President & Rabbi of Congregation Emanu-El

President & Rabbi of Hebrew Congregation

Rabbi of Wichita Chabad 

President of Hadassah

Director, Joan S. Beren Jewish Community School